Monday, August 29, 2011

Album Preview: J. Cole - "Cole World: The Sideline Story"

By The Voice
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Years of waiting has now boiled down to a little under a month. J. Cole has been hailed by many as the second-coming of Nas. As the first artist signed to Roc Nation, there are plenty of expectations from J. Cole. He has done his best to prove himself.

The ultimate proof will be his album, Cole World: The Sideline Story, which will be available on September 27. The long-awaited collaboration with Jay-Z will make the final cut. Jay-Z provided a verse on "Mr. Nice Watch."

Aside from Jay-Z, J. Cole is also able to land Missy Elliott, Drake, and Trey Songz. By looking at the productions and the collaborations, the album does appear to be a classic.

Track listing

  1. "Intro"
  2. "Dollar and a Dream"
  3. "Can't Get Enough" ft. Trey Songz
  4. "Lights Please"
  5. "Interlude"
  6. "Sideline Story"
  7. "Mr. Nice Watch" ft. Jay-Z
  8. "Cole World"
  9. "In the Morning" ft. Drake
10. "Lost Ones"
11. "Nobody's Perfect" ft. Missy Elliott
12. "Never Told"
13. "Rise and Shine"
14. "God's Gift"
15. "Breakdown"
16. "Cheer Up"
17. "Nothing Lasts Forever" (Bonus)
18. "Work Out" (Bonus)
19. "Daddy's Little Girl" (Bonus)


  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP